ORGANIZATION AND PROCRASTINATION

My current organization method for school is to have a SEPARATE binder and journal for each class, but then I have one folder that I put all my homework in. I also use my planner so I can write down what I have for homework that night or what projects I have to do. I usually bring my folder and planner home daily, just so I can make sure that I don’t have any homework that I didnt hear about or something like that. I think my organizational method works pretty good, most of the time I can look in my planner at the end of the day and see if I have any homework. I rarely forget something at school because I have my planner.

I’ll admit, I have had many problems with procrastinating in the past, but one of my goals this year is to stop procrastinating so much and just get the work over with. Procrastinating hurts you because then you have to stress out over a project thats due tomorrow that you’ve had 3 weeks to work on. It’s just not the smart thing to do, but i will say that its the easiest.

We can fight procrastination by have accountability. If we have someone there to question you about when and if you have already done your work, then most of the time you, or at least I would want to finish it quick. I think that accountability is the best way to fight procrastination   

Leave a Reply

